Good health takes more than popping a supposed magic pill

I often say that the easier we can obtain things we want in life and all the ways we can receive instant gratification these days is making us sicker, weaker and less likely to set and achieve long-term goals.  It’s something I’ve experienced personally and know that quite often it can lead to people setting unrealistic expectations because we generally expect a certain level of results right away.

Our lives are filled with so many time-saving gadgets, plans and devices – apparently all aimed at helping improve our health, work situations, fitness levels, mindset and happiness and our relationships. But at the end of the day, by using these tools are we really saving ourselves time, or just setting ourselves up for a more miserable existence in the future?

Alison_CoursewareIntro_581

 

One thing I’ve become mindful of with my own health and fitness goals is the importance of resisting the urge to seek the quick fix or the easy answer.  Sure I could go out and exercise my guts out every day at a gym filled with unnatural equipment, count steps I walk using a pedometer, record calories I eat using a phone app and possibly then get the results to help me fit the look of the stereotypical Personal Trainer image, but at what cost to my physical and emotional well-being?  A broken down body, adrenal issues and appearance hang-ups?  No thanks.

dnews--1287--is-your-brain-making-you-lazy--large.thumb

Instead, I now focus my sights on my long-term health, fitness and happiness. Achieving my goals in a slower but more sustainable and less stressful (mentally and physically) way.   The hard work I put in now, over a longer period of time (by hard work I mean taking things slower, honouring what my body wants and needs in the form of exercise, nutrition and mindset) will ensure my health and fitness levels will stay at a higher level well into my future and I’m less likely to have really high ups and crazy low low’s (or “yo-yo living” as I like to call it) across all aspects of my lifestyle.

Instead of seeking the quick fixes and overnight results for health and wellness problems that probably didn’t come about as quickly as overnight, let’s look at the big picture, take our time and set and achieve goals in a more long-term manner.

short-term-long-term-goals

Part of our vision at Primal Influence is to encourage people to look at their long-term health and fitness as a journey, not a destination.  You are in this very point in your life right now because of the actions, or lack of actions, you have taken in your past right up to now.

long-term-goals

To celebrate our Facebook page hitting 3000 likes recently, quite a milestone for all the hard work we’ve put into our social media platforms, we’ve decided to launch a big competition! This competition won’t be for everybody, because it will require a bit of effort to enter, but that’s exactly why we’ve set it up that way! We want the person who wins this comp show us that they are willing to put a little bit of work in for long term success!

Is this person you? Do you want to better health, wellness and fitness without taking a magic pill? Are you ready to take your health to the next level and on a more interesting, fulfilling and enjoyable journey?  Then our PRIMAL WELLNESS PACKAGE competition might just be for you!

Sunny Coasters have the chance to win a great prize aimed at achieving and maintaining long-term health and happiness…

WIN (2)

Enter via our website here and GOOD LUCK!

Clint

Health & Fitness Coach | MovNat Trainer

 

Leave a Reply

